/ Modified oct 16, 2012 2:52 p.m.

Arizona Public Media Emmy Award Winners

Arizona Public Media’s PBS 6 earns six Rocky Mountain Emmy® Awards.



Arts/Entertainment – Program Feature Segment
The Zoppé Circus
Mitchell Riley, Producer

Photographer – Program (Non-News)
The Zoppé Circus
Cooper James, Videographer

Editor – Program (Non-News)
The Zoppé Circus
Mitchell Riley, Editor

Environment – Program Feature Segment
Sleeping Frog Farms
Antonio Paniagua, Producer
Mitchell Riley Producer

Documentary – Topical
Together We Heal
Thomas Kleespie, Producer

Magazine Program – Feature/Segment
UA Balanchine Dance
Luis Carrion, Producer
Mitchell Riley, Editor


Religion – News Single Story/News Feature or Program Feature/Segment
Benedictine Monastery Sisters
Luis Carrión

Teen (13 and up) – News Single Story/News Feature or Program
Indoor Bike Park
Luis Carrión

Historic/Cultural – Program Feature/Segment or Program Special
Jim Zwerg, Freedom Rider
Thomas Kleespie & Martin Rubio

Magazine Program – Feature/Segment
Year of the Bat
Luis Carrión

The Rocky Mountain Southwest Chapter of the National Academy of Television Arts and Sciences is a membership organization dedicated to excellence in television by honoring exceptional work through the prestigious Emmy® Award. This organization is the only professional association representing television professionals from all disciplines of the industry, serving as the common meeting ground for individuals dedicated to advancing the art and science of television. The Chapter region serves Arizona, New Mexico, Utah, Wyoming and El Centro, California. Click here for more information on the 2011 Rocky Mountain Emmy Nominees.

Facebook  Icon

By posting comments, you agree to our
AZPM encourages comments, but comments that contain profanity, unrelated information, threats, libel, defamatory statements, obscenities, pornography or that violate the law are not allowed. Comments that promote commercial products or services are not allowed. Comments in violation of this policy will be removed. Continued posting of comments that violate this policy will result in the commenter being banned from the site.

By submitting your comments, you hereby give AZPM the right to post your comments and potentially use them in any other form of media operated by this institution.
Arizona Public Media is a service of the University of Arizona and our broadcast stations are licensed to the Arizona Board of Regents who hold the trademarks for Arizona Public Media and AZPM. We respectfully acknowledge the University of Arizona is on the land and territories of Indigenous peoples.
The University of Arizona