HomeNewsTelevisionRadioVideo on DemandAZPM OriginalsEducationAboutCommunitySupport

About the Board

The Arizona Public Media® Community Advisory Board is composed of citizens who represent the diverse interests of the communities served. The board advises Arizona Public Media® Radio and Television station management on a wide variety of issues relating to southern Arizona public broadcasting.

To learn more about how you can get involved with Arizona Public Media® and help us become an even more vibrant part of the Southern Arizona community, e-mail a Board member and one will contact you to discuss how you can help.

Arizona Public Media® employs an open meeting policy whereby interested members of the public are welcome to attend. The board meets five times each year.

You may send your questions or concerns to the Arizona Public Media Community Advisory Board at any time through the CAB Contact form. Comments received will be sent to the chair of the Community Advisory Board. Management will ensure that your message is presented to the Executive committee of the CAB at its next regular meeting. The Executive Committee may include your issue or comments as an agenda item at an upcoming meeting of the full CAB. You will be notified via email at the disposition of your issue. Thank you for your interest in Arizona Public Media.

Meeting Schedule

Curent Membership

Name Profession/Title Affiliation
Chris Helms (Chair) Executive Director, Retired Morris K. Udall Foundation 
Eugenia Hamilton (Vice-Chair) Academic Medical Center Executive, Retired; Non-Profit Strategist Dartmouth Medical School
Florencia DeRoussel (Secretary) Principal / Interior Designer Within Studio
Morgan  Abraham ASUA Student Body President (student member) University of Arizona (student member)
Kristin Almquist Consultant, Marketing Strategies Various
Karen Borek Adjunct Faculty, Religious Studies Program University of Arizona
Ron Bornstein Administrator; Media Consultant, Retired Univ. of Wisconsin; Bornstein & Associates, LLC 
Bill Bowen Special Counsel to UAF President for Board Relations UA Foundation 
Jennifer Casteix Clinical Assistant Professor University of Arizona
Karen Christensen Attorney; Arts Consultant, Retired NPR; National Endowment for the Arts
Nance Crosby Financial Strategist, Retired Estate & Corporate Advisors; Founder, Hope Has a Name Fund, Inc.
Chuck Ford Teacher & Principal; Vice Mayor, Retired TUSD; Tucson City Council
Stephen Golden Lawyer, Retired The New York Times Company
John   Hildebrand Regents Professor UA Department of Neuroscience
Fred Johnson Realtor Long Realty Tubac
Jim Jutry Attorney DeConcini McDonald Yetwin & Lacy, PC.
Kent Laughbaum Program Manager and Systems Architect Raytheon Missile Systems
Paul Lindsey Owner Southern AZ Holdings; Salon Nouveau
Tsianina Lomawaima Professor ASU, School of Social Transformation
Anne Maley Consultant / President Anne Maley Consulting 
Jim Murphy CEO / Administrator Pima Council on Aging 
Harold Paxton Professor (Emeritus) U.S. Steel University, Carnegie Mellon
Hope Reed Consultant / Principal Hope Reed Marketing
Jill Rosenzweig Teacher, School Administrator, Retired Pima County School Superintendent's Office; Tucson Jewish Community Center
Andrew Schorr Partner Lewis Roca Rothgerber LLP
Cita Scott Artist Self Employed
George Steele Banking Executive, Retired Valley National Bank
Cristie Street Managing Partner Nextrio
Ex-Officio Members:    
Jack Gibson Director & General Manager Arizona Public Media
Emeritus Members:    
Betsy Bolding Manger of Consumer Affairs Tucson Electric Power
Judith Brown Director, Development & Community Affairs College of Nursing
Sharon Bronson President, County Supervisors   Pima County Supervisor District 3 
Dan Cavanagh President, Consulting Dan Cavanagh, Inc.
John Escher Attorney Waterfall, Economidis, Caldwell, Hanshaw & Villamana 
Andrew Greeley
Jan Lesher Deputy County Administrator Pima County   
Ellen Poulson Community Volunteer, Retired American Field Service; International Visitors Center
Simon Rosenblatt Lieutenant Colonel, Retired U.S. Army; Temple Kol Hamidbar
Larry Schnebly TV Executive, Retired KGUN