AZPM Employees

Senior Management

Senior staff and department heads

Jack Gibson

Chief Executive Officer

Enrique Aldana

Director of Development

John Booth

Executive Producer

Pat Callahan

Director of Membership

David Fortin

Production Manager

Frank Fregoso

Chief Broadcast Engineer

Kimberly Heath

Chief Financial Officer

John Hess

Chief Operating Officer

Andrea Kelly

News Director

Ed Kesterson

Radio Program Director

Hildy Ko

Television Program Director

Sandra Riggins

General Sales Manager

Gene Robinson

Chief Marketing Officer

On-Air Personalities

The people you see and hear on all of AZPM's broadcast properties.

Andy Bade

Classical Music Program Coordinator and Afternoon Host

Christopher Conover

Host, The Buzz, Reporter/Producer

Nicole Cox

Morning Announcer, NPR 89.1

Yvonne Creanga

Weekend Announcer, Classical 90.5

Emma Gibson

Reporter, Public Affairs

Steve Jess

Senior Radio/TV Announcer

Victoria Lucas

Host, Hollywood at Home

Jorg Maulshagen

Weekend Announcer, Classical 90.5

Mark McLemore

Host and Producer, Arizona Spotlight and Spotlight on the Arts, Reporter/Producer

Tom McNamara

Host, Arizona Illustrated

Duncan Moon


Ben Nead

Midday Announcer, NPR 89.1

Nick O'Gara

Online Reporter / Editor

Tony Paniagua


Anthony Perkins

Morning News Anchor/Reporter

James Reel

Music Director and Weekday Morning Announcer, Classical 90.5

Lorraine Rivera

Host and Producer, Arizona 360

Burt Schneider

Radio Announcer

JD Smith

Radio Announcer

Jake Steinberg


Gisela Telis


John Weaver

Afternoon Announcer, NPR 89.1


For radio and television

Vanessa Barchfield


Ariana Brocious

Producer, The Buzz, Reporter

Andrew Brown


David Fenster


Tom Kleespie

Senior Producer, Special Projects

Kassandra Lau

Producer, Arizona 360

Laura Markowitz

Contributing Producer

Mitchell Riley

Series Producer, Arizona Illustrated


Major gifts and fundraising

Betsy Leader

Associate Director of Development

Laura Maher

Major Gifts and Grants Officer


Sales and corporate support

Tina Haro

Account Executive

Pat Shallenbarger

Account Executive


Supporting our valued AZPM Members

Sara Gromley

Membership Manager

Daniel Salvador

Audience Services Representative

Ashley Wright

Membership Coordinator

Technical and Engineering

For radio and television

Jim Blackwood

Audio Mastering and Recording Engineer

Steven Riggs

Senior Videographer/Editor

Martín Rubio

Senior Videographer


Business, financial, and administrative

Cheryl Gerken

Educational Outreach Coord.

Mary Paul

Executive Assistant to the General Manager
Arizona Public Media broadcast stations are licensed to the Arizona Board of Regents. Arizona Public Media and AZPM are registered trademarks of the Arizona Board of Regents.
The University of Arizona