October 17, 2017 / Modified oct 17, 2017 8:36 a.m.

Letter from the General Manager

2017 Emmy® Award winners and a free screening of 'Not Broken'

emmy closeup hero AZPM station Emmy® Awards
Malcolm Critcher

Arizona Public Media was honored eight individual Emmys® in four categories at the annual Rocky Mountain Southwest Chapter of the National Academy of Television Arts and Sciences (NATAS) Emmy® Awards Ceremony on October 14.

AZPM staff received a total of twenty-seven individual Emmy® Awards nominations for thirteen productions in ten categories as announced by the Rocky Mountain Southwest Chapter, which includes Arizona, New Mexico, Utah, Wyoming and El Centro, Calif. And for the second time in three years, AZPM was also nominated for the coveted Overall Excellence award.

I’m proud of the talented team of producers, editors, reporters, and videographers who tell these stories. Please join me in congratulating the winners and recognizing the nominees. View the full list of 2017 AZPM Emmy® winners online.

The public is invited to a preview screening of Not Broken, the new original, long-form documentary from AZPM that presents a candid, unflinching, yet hopeful portrait of youth living with mental health challenges. The event will be held at 6:30 pm on October 24 at the Tucson Jewish Community Center. Admission is free but registration is required. RSVP through Eventbrite.

The one-hour documentary premieres on October 30 at 9:00 p.m. on PBS 6.

We owe AZPM’s success and community outreach efforts to your continued support. Thank you.


Jack Gibson

By posting comments, you agree to our
AZPM encourages comments, but comments that contain profanity, unrelated information, threats, libel, defamatory statements, obscenities, pornography or that violate the law are not allowed. Comments that promote commercial products or services are not allowed. Comments in violation of this policy will be removed. Continued posting of comments that violate this policy will result in the commenter being banned from the site.

By submitting your comments, you hereby give AZPM the right to post your comments and potentially use them in any other form of media operated by this institution.
Arizona Public Media broadcast stations are licensed to the Arizona Board of Regents. Arizona Public Media and AZPM are registered trademarks of the Arizona Board of Regents.
The University of Arizona